Displaying items by tag: Lamb

Friday, 17 January 2020 09:48

Oral-free rams sell well

Prices were up on average $400 at the 30th Annual Kikitangeo Romney stud ram sale. 

Published in Farm Health
Tuesday, 03 December 2019 08:29

NZ lamb chopped by UK supermarket

The NZ meat industry’s challenges in the UK have increased with UK retailer Waitrose planning to source all lamb from only British producers.

Published in General News
Friday, 22 November 2019 10:55

Farming for more and better lambs

Cold spring weather is keeping a lid on pasture and lamb growth rates, so early weaning some lamb crop may be a good option.

Published in Management
Tuesday, 05 November 2019 06:55

Lamb on a roll

Lamb prices hit an all-time high of $8.60/kg early last month.

Published in General News
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 07:55

Lamb cracks $8/kg

Lamb prices have cracked the $8/kg mark for the second successive year and things could get even better.

Published in General News
Wednesday, 03 July 2019 09:55

$8 lamb on the cards

Sheep farmers are in for another year of solid returns, says ASB’s senior rural economist Nathan Penny.

Published in General News
Tuesday, 16 April 2019 10:30

Lamb prices hold firm

Lamb prices have held up at much stronger levels than expected, says ANZ’s agricultural economist Susan Kilsby.

Published in General News
Friday, 08 March 2019 14:42

Lamb prices remain strong

Lamb prices look set to bottom out just below $7/kg as the end of the season nears, according to ASB senior rural economist Nathan Penny.

Published in General News
Tuesday, 22 January 2019 09:07

Australian Lamb campaign targets Kiwis

Australia has launched its Australian Lamb summer campaign and the target is New Zealand.

Published in General News
Friday, 18 January 2019 12:21

Lamb prices running out of steam

The gap is closing between 2019 season and 2018 season prices, says ASB senior rural economist Nathan Penny.

Published in General News
Page 1 of 11